Fine Arts

The Performing Arts Department offers a complete four-year curriculum in the areas of theater arts, vocal and/or instrumental music. The department also provides a dance program as an extracurricular activity in the fall of each school year. All classes are performance based, including classes in technical and communication studies. Any course in the performing or visual arts departments will fulfill the two semester fine art credit. All classes are one semester so a student may elect two in a year, thus completing a full eight semesters in performing arts if desired.

The Art Department provides a four-year program designed for the college-bound art major, it also remains flexible to meet the elective needs of all students. Classes focus on studio art production. Lessons in art history, art criticism, aesthetics, art careers, studio etiquette, and technology are also integrated.

Performing Arts Faculty

Anne Sill MacDougall: Performing Arts Chair, Speech and Drama Teacher, Fall Play Technical Director, Spring Musical Technical Director, Festival of One Acts Producer, International Thespian Society Co-Director, Auditorium Coordinator amacdougall@mhsmi.org or 248-893-3572 

Kathleen Sill: Fall Play Director, Spring Musical Director, Mercy Mimes Director, kesill@mhsmi.org or 248-893-3533

Isabelle Moore: Speech and Drama Teacher, International Thespian Society Co-Director, Forensics Coach, igmoore@mhsmi.org or 248-893-3554

Rebekah Ferguson: Vocal Teacher, Mercyaires Director, Spring Musical Vocal and Music Director and Conductor, Tri-M Music Honor Society Director rjferguson@mhsmi.org or 248-893-3573

Ms. Marianne Corrigan: Orchestra Teacher, mhcorrigan@mhsmi.org

Art Department Faculty

Mrs. Carol Rife, carife@mhsmi.org, 248-893-3566

Ms. Susan Smith, smsmith@mhsmi.org, 248-893-3562